Senior Laughter Yoga Leader Training Program

One year ago I took part in the leadership training program.  During the training we were given an assignment to do a project for the community members based on our strengths. I had attended few of the laughter yoga sessions in other organization so I proposed to do laughter yoga session.  I didn’t hear anything after I turned in my assignment thinking my project is not working.  A year later Lily and Manda told me that Frog Hollow was going to have a  Laughter Yoga Leader Training Program for the seniors.  I was so excited that my dream come true.  Thanks for the hard work of Lily and Manda  and the support of Gary that make this training program happened. The Laughter Yoga training program was full of fun.  I liked our teacher’s teaching method because she is always positive. Laughter Yoga is good for everybody.  Anybody can do laughter yoga because you don’t need a joke, a reason, a good mood to do it.  There are lots of benefits from laughter yoga such as: release tension, take in more oxygen, boost immune system, connection with others, gain confidence. The biggest benefit that I gain from this laughter yoga leader training program is my confidence.

DSC_3164 DSC_3232 DSC_3167 DSC_3172 DSC_3173 DSC_3174 DSC_3217 DSC_3218

Photos taken by Jennie Yuen

This entry was posted in Informational, Seniors Voices. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Senior Laughter Yoga Leader Training Program

  1. manda says:

    How wonder to see you from a participant to a laughter yoga group leader.
    is there any upcoming event for this class?

  2. lilyleapfrog says:

    Ho Ho Ha Ha Ha! Ho Ho Ha Ha haaa! Looks like so much fun!

  3. monica says:

    The next laughter yoga session is on May 1, 2015 (Friday)

  4. Jennie Yuen says:

    Thanks for sharing my photos. So much fun! I have this group!

  5. Pingback: Laughter Yoga | Frog Hollow Community Connections

Leave a Reply

