New hair cut?!

Hello Neighbours!

It has been rainy days in Vancouver

but..Don’t stay at home, Enjoy the rain!!!!

Last Gardening hangout …

September 16th on Tuesday

I saw a Tomato bush like a jungle.

I pruned them, it took me 2 hours…

But check it out!!!!!

IMG_0475 IMG_0474 IMG_0472

They got a new hair cut!! Yeah!!!

And look! such beautiful golden colour tomatoes !

By the way, we still have so many calendula seeds.

Calendula is a very useful medicinal plant.

It’s used as anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant, to treat a sunburn, eczema, coughs and so on.

Actually while making this blog, I tried an infused calendula oil (which I made from my garden) to heal the wound I’ve got using a kitchen knife when I was cooking last night. Let’s see how it does.

Anyway, come and get some seeds for free for your lovely garden!

We will visit the garden on Tuesday September 30th from 12:30 to 2:00 at Clinton park.

Everyone is welcomed!

This entry was posted in Informational. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New hair cut?!

  1. Eva says:

    Oh my goodness so amazing, those tomatoes just keep growing!
    Please save me some calendula seeds, I want to grow some for my home garden.
    Thank you Ayaka!!
    Eva

  2. ayakakato says:

    Yes Eva! I will save it for you!
    Ayaka

  3. manda says:

    Nice Hair Cut!!

Leave a Reply

