Go Cannucks Go

“Rebound, shoot out, hooking, power play, scoooooore!”, all the hockey words have been filled in the house since the game season started in October.

Not long before, hockey seemed not my business because: first, I hardly knew about this kind of sport; Second, I saw too much fighting and banging in the games;  Finally, it’s too fast for me to catch up with the movement of the game. I could not see where the puck was and had no idea how the players made the score. Anyway, I would not involved with hockey no matter how my grade 3 talked about it in such high degree of enthusiasm.

However, things has been changed since our Canucks played the home games during these two weeks.  Specially the last one when Canucks went against Boston Bruins on last Saturday. The game was so nice that I started to consider watching hockey is actually such fun, except the fights.

This is the recap of Canucks vs. Bruins game. On December 14th.. Let’s continue to cheer for the Canucks! http://canucks.nhl.com/gamecenter/en/recap?id=2013020498

This entry was posted in Informational. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Go Cannucks Go

  1. Keira says:

    I’m not a hockey fan but I enjoy watching a few games a year on tv. I loved going to see the Vancouver Giants live. It’s like watching ballet for me. I get hypnotised by the patterns the skaters make. But I often don’t know who is winning.

    The violence is theatre, but that doesn’t mean people don’t get really hurt. Especially since I’ve become a mom to a son I really hate seeing young men getting punched.

  2. Justin says:

    I watch the Canucks games, too. After watching the Canucks vs. Bruins game, I think that the Canucks would go into the Stanley Cup finals and end up winning! The Vancouver Canucks have not won the Stanley Cup for years and that we will have a successful year. Go Canucks go!

  3. cheesemaster says:

    Hockey is fun to watch when there is lots of action, like scoring and some fighting. Most times. the fighters don’t get hurt, because they have body padding and the referees stop it before it gets too serious. I think that fighting lets the audience let out their anger when they see their team punch one of the opponents. It also boosts the morale of the loosing team if they beat the other team in a fight.
    Hockey is a fast-paced sport and I prefer watching it over soccer or other slower sports. It is sometimes hard to see where the puck is, and how it was scored, but there is always a couple of replays afterward that gives you a second chance at catching the action.

  4. Fan says:

    I wonder whether punching is a kind of hockey culture. Referees would not stop the fighting right away and they used to wait and see firstly. The audiences and both of the team players get excited while they cheer for their sides.

Leave a Reply

