Visit Your Neighbourhood House

Like many immigrants, I have been always dealing with culture conflict, language barrier, home sick…etc., even though I’ve already been here for more than ten years. However, life is not always bitter and you will not feel lonely and disappointed if you would like to take a first step to try some thing. That’s what I found six years ago that go to a neighbourhood house and you will get surprised. You will meet other immigrants, who like you, want to make friends, tell their stories, share their personal experiences. Meanwhile, you will have chances to know about other cultures, cook new foods, sing new songs, and learn to speak some new languages if you are interested. There are many great programs for yourself and your family to have fun, learn new skills. Then, you will be able to find your smiling face back. So, do not feel upset, go to your neighbourhood house to get new start.

Good Luck!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Informational and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visit Your Neighbourhood House

  1. Keira McPhee says:

    I grew up in Canada and I agree about the neighbourhood houses. I love the many opportunities to learn and create together. I love that when I meet someone at Frog Hollow I see them around town, shopping at Donald’s or T&T, or dropping our kids off at school. It really makes life feel warmer and more joyful.

  2. yesenianp says:

    I agree Fan, you will never know if you don’t try. And for my the feeling of being part of a community is absolutely necessary.

Leave a Reply

